



T 19/15 2.1-194

14 May, 2019.

Mr Darren Fewster, Executive, Transformation and People, Telstra, **By email: Darren.Fewster@team.telstra.com**

Dear Darren,

We refer to your email of 13 May 2019 to Shane Murphy, with the subject heading Bargaining – CEPU Statements. We note your concerns around the statements made by Mr Dan Dwyer (Branch Secretary, CEPU T&S Branch) in CWU T&S Weekly Bulletin No 2019/17 (dated 12 May 2019) and provide the following assurances. The CEPU denounces and in no way endorses the statements made by Mr Dwyer in this bulletin. Mr Dwyer has no authority to speak on behalf of the CEPU, the Communications Division, the bargaining team or the Single Bargaining Unit (SBU). The CEPU is taking appropriate steps to remedy the situation and prevent it from reoccurring, including addressing the issues with Mr Dwyer and correcting the record for the benefit of the membership.

We confirm that the pay proposal discussed at the Bargaining meeting on 7 May 2019 remains steadfastly the position of the CEPU and the SBU. This proposal was submitted in good faith following unanimous agreement by the CEPU Bargaining team, consisting of Shane Murphy, Clinton Thomas, John Ellery and Dahlia Khatab, and the CPSU and Professionals Australia (via delegated authority), together the SBU. The abovenamed CEPU representatives have been duly and exclusively appointed to represent the CEPU in Bargaining for a new Telstra Agreement.

In light of the above, we ask that you continue to consider the proposal in good faith with a view to providing a response to the SBU at the next Bargaining meeting scheduled for 21 May 2019.

Kind regards,

Shane Murphy, DIVISIONAL PRESIDENT.

Greg Rayner, DIVISIONAL SECRETARY.

Level 9, 365 Queen Street, Melbourne Vic 3000 (Australia)

cwu.org.au **P** (03) 9349 2100

F (03) 9642 0333

E cwu@cwu.org.au

ABN 22 401 014 998 A Division of CEPU

Shane MurphyDivisional PresidentJohn O'DonnellDivisional Assistant Secretary (Telecommunications)Bernie ClarkeDivisional Vice-President

Greg RaynerDivisional SecretaryNicole RobinsonDivisional Assistant Secretary (Postal)Elly HuttlyDivisional Vice-President (AA)